2019 SEAC Bridges Relay is Open

The 2019 SEAC Bridges Relay is now open for entries. The race will be held on Thursday 20 June 2019. As usual it is a relay over legs of 2.4 miles for teams of four male/mixed or three female runners. The race starts at 19:30 and is a come-changed event on the Albert Embankment opposite Big Ben, which is our starter:-). Entry details may be found here.

Any queries please email bridgesrelay@gmail.com

Assembly League Results 4 April 2019

The results for the first race of the 2019 season may be found here. The race was approximately 4km, off road in Beckenham Palace Park on a cold but dry evening.

Competitors should be aware that we are now using the SEAC Manager smartphone app’ to register runners and teams. The app may be downloaded from Google Play and found by searching for “SEAC Stevens”. A guide to the app’ may be found here. The app will be upgraded soon to improve the device registration process and menu sorting. It will also be the first place where provisional race results will be published in due course.

The next race in the series will be in Victoria Park at 19:30 on 2 May 2019.

2018 SEAC Bridges Relay Results

We’ve closed the results on this year’s Bridges Relay which saw a dominant performance from Cottage Reunited winning the individual men’s and ladies’ prizes as well as the team events.  Congratulations to Malcolm Hicks as the fastest man in 11:14 and Katy Hedgethorne, the fastest lady in 13:02.  Congratulations also to Chris Smith and Bridin Keaerney who won the men’s and ladies’ vet categories.  The fastest corporate team was JP Morgan in the Open class and the Civil Service in the Ladies race.

The results can be found here.

2018 Green Belt Relay

The club put out a squad of Simon M, Matt M, Jeff C, Chris B, Andy C, Andy M, Gaby R, Bryn R, Karen E, Jack B, James W assisted by Andy C, Martin W and Greg S in this year’s relay.  The team came second in the mixed category with stage wins from Jeff, Andy, Gaby and Jack in dry warm to hot conditions.  As usual the relay had its friendly competitive atmosphere with its largest field ever.  The logistics and navigation was smooth with only a few bumps in the road.  Pictures of the race may be seen here.

2018 Assembly League

Here are the dates and venues for the 2018 League.

Apr 5 Assembly League Beckenham Place Park 19:15
May 3 Assembly League Victoria Park, Hackney
Jun 7 Assembly League Battersea Park
Jul 5 Assembly League Tottenham Marshes (details to follow)
Aug 2 Assembly League Victoria Park, Hackney
Aug 30 Assembly League Beckenham Place Park 19:15

The races start at 19:30 unless otherwise indicated. Contact Alan or any of the committee for more details