3 September Assembly League Results

The 3rd of September was the last in the 2015 Assembly League, the fortieth year of the League.  As usual it was hosted by Beckenham Running Club at the Foxgrove Road Sports Club.   The men’s A Team came second on the day driven by a second place by Ben Reynolds (M50!) and Alan Barnes in fourth.  While the men’s B Team manged fourth place.

With the League completed the men’s A Team came second overall behind Kent AC while the B Team came sixth.  Individually Alan Barnes comfortably won the senior men’s title while Ben Reynolds came second in the M50 class despite only running three races (the league takes each runner’s best five scores).

Here are the results